In this guide
The BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 is a portable power station with 2,073.6Wh of usable storage and up to 2,600W of AC output, sold in the UK by BLUETTI's own store1. It sits at the top of the Elite range, the family that has become the brand's most visible line for household backup, and it is the model most often compared against the Jackery and Anker equivalents in the same 2kWh class.
What it does for a household is narrow and specific. It moves a chosen set of appliances off the mains for a period measured in hours, not days, and it can be recharged from a wall socket in about an hour or from solar panels at up to 1,000W2. It does not connect to a consumer unit, does not power a whole house, and does not remove a home from the grid. It is a battery with a socket on the front.
The headline figures are the ones to hold on to: 2,073.6Wh, 2,600W continuous, 2,300W AC input, 1,000W solar input, 6,000 or more cycles to 80%, and a 5-year warranty1. Prices in September 2026 run from £999 for a bundle with the Charger 1 to £1,699 for a bundle with a 500W solar panel4.
What the Elite 200 V2 is: 2,073.6Wh of storage and 2,600W of output
The unit is a single box containing an LFP battery pack, an inverter, a battery management system and a set of output ports. BLUETTI describes it as retaining a modular wireless design that puts 2kWh of capacity into roughly the footprint of a 1kWh unit2. The storage figure is given as 2,073.6Wh across the product pages, with one listing rounding it to 2,073Wh; the decimal figure is the one repeated most often1.
Output is rated at 2,600W continuous, which is the number that matters for appliance selection1. BLUETTI also states that the unit supports pure resistive loads of up to 3,900W in what it calls power lifting mode6. That is a short-term allowance for heating elements and similar loads, not a second continuous rating, and it does not extend to motors or electronics with high start-up draw.
The AC input is 2,300W, which is what makes the fast recharge possible7. That draw is high enough to matter at the socket: a 2,300W load is a heavy continuous draw for a domestic circuit, and it is the reason the recharge is measured in about an hour rather than overnight.
For a household, the practical reading is that this is a 2,073.6Wh battery with a 2,600W inverter. It will run a fridge, a router, lights, a laptop and a television for a working day. It will run a kettle or a microwave for minutes. It will not run an electric shower, an oven or a heat pump for any useful period. The portable power stations page sets out how that class of product fits into a home.

Capacity, output and surge: what it can and cannot run

The gap between 2,073.6Wh of storage and 2,600W of output is where most buying mistakes happen. Capacity sets how long; output sets what. A 2,000W appliance drains the battery in about an hour, while a 100W load runs for something closer to twenty hours before inverter losses.
BLUETTI's own guidance places the unit with households that have solar panels or time-of-use tariffs, storing cheaper or surplus energy for later use1. That is a sensible framing: the unit earns its place by shifting a small load away from peak hours or by covering a short outage, not by replacing a supply.
| Load | Typical draw | Approximate runtime from 2,073.6Wh |
|---|---|---|
| Router, laptop, LED lights | 50 to 150W | Many hours |
| Fridge freezer | 100 to 200W average | Several hours |
| Microwave | 1,000 to 1,500W | Under an hour |
| Oil-filled radiator | 2,000W | About an hour |
| Kettle | 2,500 to 3,000W | Minutes |
The radiator question is the one householders ask most. A 2,000W oil-filled radiator sits inside the 2,600W continuous rating and well inside the 3,900W resistive allowance, so the unit will start it6. It will not heat a room for an evening. At 2,000W the battery is empty in roughly an hour, and that is before the inverter's own consumption. For heating during a cut, the keeping heating running page covers the options that last longer.
Surge behaviour matters for anything with a motor. Fridges, freezers and pumps draw several times their running current at start-up, and the 3,900W figure is described by BLUETTI as applying to pure resistive loads, which excludes motors6. A fridge will usually start because its running draw is low, but the margin is not the same as for a heater.
Ports and simultaneous devices
BLUETTI's listings give two different device counts for the same product. Several pages state that the Elite 200 V2 powers up to 7 devices simultaneously, while others state up to 93.
The port mix is consistent across the listings: two AC outlets rated at 2,600W, USB-C at 100W, USB-A, and a 12V car or cigarette lighter port2. That covers a laptop at full speed over USB-C, a phone or tablet on USB-A, a 12V appliance such as a cooler or a router adapter, and two mains plugs for everything else.
The 100W USB-C port is the one that does the most work in practice. It will charge a modern laptop at its full rate without occupying an AC outlet, which leaves both mains sockets free for higher-draw items. The 12V car port is the link to vehicle charging and to 12V accessories.

Charging: TurboBoost, solar input and dual charging
TurboBoost is BLUETTI's name for the fast mains recharge. The unit draws up to 2,300W from a wall socket and reaches 80% in about 1.1 hours2. That is the figure quoted across the product pages and the sale listings, and it is the fastest route to a full battery.
Solar input is capped at 1,000W, with an operating window of 12V to 60V and a maximum current of 20A8. That is a wide voltage range, which means a single large panel or a series string can be connected without a separate charge controller, since the unit has MPPT built in. A 1,000W array in good conditions would recharge the battery in a few hours; a 200W panel, which is what most bundles include, takes considerably longer and depends on weather and orientation. The solar charging page explains how array sizing works for this class of unit.
Dual charging combines mains and solar at the same time. BLUETTI sells the Charger 1 and Charger 2 accessories for vehicle and solar input, with the Charger 2 described as offering 1,200W dual charging, 800W alternator charging and 600W solar input12. The Charger 1 bundle adds a DC-DC charger for vehicle use4.
Battery chemistry, cycle life and lifespan

The cells are LFP, or lithium iron phosphate, which BLUETTI describes as automotive-grade and CNAS-certified2. LFP is the chemistry of choice for stationary storage because it tolerates full charge and deep discharge better than the older NMC blends, and it is less prone to thermal runaway. The portable power station batteries page compares the two chemistries in detail.
BLUETTI rates the Elite 200 V2 at 6,000 or more cycles to 80% capacity and states a 17-year lifespan2. Both are the maker's own figures, measured under laboratory conditions. Cycle life in particular assumes a defined depth of discharge and temperature; a unit kept in a cold garage and run to empty every week will not match a unit kept indoors and cycled shallowly.
For context within the range, the smaller Elite 30 V2 is rated at over 3,000 cycles and a 10-year lifespan, and the Elite 100 V2 uses the same LFP chemistry13. The Elite 200 V2's 6,000-cycle rating is the highest in the family and is the main technical argument for the larger model.
The practical implication for a household is that the battery is unlikely to be the limiting factor. A unit cycled once a week would take over a century to reach 6,000 cycles; a unit cycled daily would take about sixteen years. What shortens life in practice is storage at extremes: BLUETTI advises charging every three to six months when the unit is not in use, a rule that applies across the range15.
Expansion: B80, B300K and B500K scalability
The Elite 200 V2 accepts external batteries, which is unusual in this size class. BLUETTI states that it is expandable with the B80 or B300K, and that capacity reaches up to 7,884.8Wh with a B500K, with higher figures possible using more packs8. That takes the unit from a one-day backup to something closer to a small home battery, though it remains a portable system rather than a wired installation.
The expansion path is not universal across the range. The Elite 100 V2 is listed as not expandable, and the Elite 30 V2 does not support expansion with the B80, B300K or B23016. The Apex 300 supports the B300K or B500K and reaches the same 7,884.8Wh total with a B500K16. Larger systems such as the AC300 reach 11,059.2Wh, and the AC500 supports up to six B300S packs12.
| System | Expansion | Maximum stated capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Elite 200 V2 | B80 or B300K, up to B500K | 7,884.8Wh with B500K16 |
| Elite 100 V2 | Not expandable | 1,024Wh16 |
| Elite 30 V2 | Not supported | 288Wh13 |
| Apex 300 | B300K or B500K | 7,884.8Wh with B500K16 |
| AC300 | Up to 4 x B300 | 11,059.2Wh12 |
For a household, expansion changes the economics. Buying the base unit and adding a B500K later spreads the cost and lets the system grow with the load it is asked to carry. It also means the inverter, ports and app remain the same while only storage increases. The expansion battery question is really a sizing question, and the sizing page covers how to work out what a home needs.
Weight, noise and app control

BLUETTI gives the weight as approximately 24.2 kg, with other listings describing it as 24kg or more18. It is designed to sit in one place and be wheeled or carried rarely.
Noise is quoted at 16 dB under low power loads, with one listing adding that it stays below 50 dB during full operation6. For comparison, the Elite 300 is listed at 50 dB and the Elite 100 V2 at 30 dB under a 600W load19. A 16 dB figure is quieter than a domestic fridge; the higher figure under full load is roughly the level of a quiet conversation. Neither is a problem in a living space, which is the main advantage over a fuel generator.
Control runs through the BLUETTI app, which BLUETTI describes as offering user-friendly app control alongside an AI-BMS and an efficient cooling system8. Across the range the app handles monitoring, charging speed, power limits, scheduling and a memory mode that resumes output after an outage20. The Elite 100 V2 connects over WiFi or Bluetooth22.
This is where the unit's dependence on a manufacturer becomes visible. Local operation at the panel continues without a network connection, but remote monitoring, scheduling and any firmware updates depend on BLUETTI's app and servers. A household that wants the backup to work without a phone should treat the app as a convenience rather than a control path.
Price, bundles and UK availability
There is no single list price. BLUETTI sells the Elite 200 V2 in several bundles, and the price depends on which solar panel or charger is included. In September 2026 the spread runs from £999 for the bundle with the Charger 1, against a stated original of £1,449, to £1,699 for the bundles with a 350W or 500W panel4.
| Bundle | Price | Stated saving |
|---|---|---|
| Elite 200 V2 + Charger 1 | £999.00 (was £1,449.00) | £450.00 off4 |
| Elite 200 V2 + 100W panel | £1,398.00 | Not stated4 |
| Elite 200 V2 + 200W panel | £1,399.00 | Not stated4 |
| Elite 200 V2 + Charger 2 | £1,489.00 (was £1,699.00) | £210.00 off6 |
| Elite 200 V2 + 350W panel | £1,699.00 (was £1,899.00) | Not stated5 |
| Elite 200 V2 + 500W panel | £1,699.00 (was £1,899.00) | Not stated5 |
The unit is sold by BLUETTI UK and promoted for households with solar panels or time-of-use tariffs to store cheaper or surplus energy for later use1. Stock is held in the UK, and BLUETTI describes shipping as free local shipping with most orders arriving within 3 to 5 business days, processed within 3 to 5 business days from local warehouses24. Klarna appears among the payment options on BLUETTI UK's pages25.
Discounting is frequent and material. BLUETTI ran a 6th Anniversary Sale from 7th to 23rd September with three times points on every order and a free Charger 1 with the Elite 200 V2, a Black Friday sale from 1st November to 5th December with up to 53% off, and a Prime Summer sale from 27 June to 1 July 2026 with up to 67% off26. Prices move, and the bundle price on the day is the only one that applies.
Warranty, returns and support

The Elite 200 V2 carries a 5-year warranty, stated on the product pages and repeated in the bundle listings3. That is longer than the 24 months listed for the Elite 100 V2 on one page, and it matches the 5-year term given for the Elite 30 V215. The Elite 400 is described as carrying a global warranty with lifetime support30.
"Enjoy a 5-year warranty and dedicated customer support"
The warranty is a manufacturer's term, and it is worth reading what it does and does not cover. It sits alongside the consumer rights a UK buyer has against the retailer, which are separate and are not displaced by a maker's guarantee. Support runs through BLUETTI's own channels rather than a UK-wide service network, so any claim is handled by the company.
Returns and delivery are governed by BLUETTI UK's own terms. Orders are processed within 3 to 5 business days from local UK warehouses, and shipping is described as free24. Because the goods ship from within the UK, there is no customs step on a domestic order.
The dependence here is straightforward: the warranty is only as good as the company behind it. BLUETTI is trading, sells directly in the UK and holds stock locally, which is a stronger position than a brand with no UK presence. It is still a single manufacturer's promise, and a household relying on the unit for medical or heating loads should not treat a warranty term as a guarantee of continuity.
What owning one means for household energy independence
The Elite 200 V2 delivers a real but bounded form of independence. It takes a chosen set of loads off the mains for hours at a time, it can be recharged from solar without a grid connection, and it can be expanded to 7,884.8Wh with a B500K16. For a flat, a home office or a household that wants the fridge, router and lights to keep running through a short cut, that is a meaningful capability.
What remains is substantial. The unit does not connect to a consumer unit, so it powers what is plugged into it and nothing else. It does not run heating, hot water, an oven or an electric shower for any useful period. It depends on a manufacturer for its app, its firmware and its warranty. It depends on the grid for its fastest recharge, and on the sun for its slowest. It is a battery, not a supply.
The honest framing is that this is a bridge, not a replacement. It covers the hours between a fault and a fix, and it shifts a small amount of consumption away from peak pricing. It does not make a home self-sustaining, and no portable unit in this class does. For households weighing that against a wired alternative, the home battery versus portable power station comparison sets out where the boundary falls, and the backup power pillar covers the wider picture of cuts, generators and batteries.
Sources30 cited
- Power cost per kWh, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-17
- Elite 200 V2 portable power station, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Elite 200 V2 + 500W bundle, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Elite 200 V2 + Charger 1 bundle, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Elite 200 V2 + 350W bundle, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Elite 200 V2 + Charger 2 bundle, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Elite 200 V2 + 100W solar panel bundle, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Elite 200 V2 + 200W bundle, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Winter storm backup power, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Hybrid power solutions, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Best generator for home backup power UK, BLUETTI UK, 2026-08-31
- Best portable power stations, BLUETTI UK, 2026-08-31
- Expansion battery, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Best battery for solar panel, BLUETTI UK, 2026-08-31
- BLUETTI sale, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- New release, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Black Friday, BLUETTI UK, 2025-11-01
- 1 to 2kWh collection, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- BLUETTI Elite series, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Best silent generator UK, BLUETTI UK, 2026-08-31
- Off-grid solar power, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Home backup for sale, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Camping portable power station, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- RV test, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Elite 100 V2 portable power station, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Elite 100 V2 + 200W bundle, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Elite 100 V2 1,024Wh 1,800W, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Elite 30 V2 + 100W, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Elite 30 V2 + 60W, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19
- Elite 30 V2 600W 288Wh, BLUETTI UK, 2026-09-19


BLUETTI portable power stations and home battery backupWhich BLUETTI unit suits a power cut, and which is really meant for camping?
BLUETTI Home Batteries and Portable Power StationsBLUETTI sells home batteries and portable power stations direct to UK householders, so you set them up yourself rather than paying an electrician.